The borders of B4RN are constantly changing, but to get a rough idea of where service is currently available, see the blue area on the map below. The bright green area represents the communities which are currently planning or actively extending the B4RN network. Further down the page you will find a list of some of the communities involved with B4RN and an indication of roughly where they’re up to. To find out more click their local group links, or email

Communities Live on B4RN

  • Arkholme, Newton, Whittington
  • Gressingham, Eskrigg, Aughton, Halton
  • Docker, Capernwray, Borwick, Priest Hutton, Yealand Conyers
  • Quernmore, Abbeystead, Dolphinholme
  • Roeburndale, Littledale, Wray, Wennington, Lowgill, Tatham Fells
  • Tunstall, Wrayton, Cantsfield, Low Bentham
  • Melling, Hornby, Claughton, Caton Green, Brookhouse
  • Inglewhite (website)
  • Keasden
  • Yealand Conyers
  • Yealand Redmayne
  • Burrow, Overtown, Cowan Bridge, Hutton Roof, Ireby
  • Casterton (website)
  • Silverdale

Communities Installing B4RN

  • Yealand Redmayne, Silverdale, Storth (website)
  • Clapham, Keasden, Newby (website)
  • Cowan Bridge, Leck, Ireby, Masongill
  • Hutton Roof (website) High Biggins
  • Hornby, Farleton, Claughton, Caton
  • Brookhouse
  • Inglewhite (website)
  • Barbon and Middleton
  • Casterton (website)
  • Dentdale
  • Preston Patrick (website)
  • Lawkland, Eldroth, Wharfe, Feizor and Austwick (website)
  • Garsdale and Dent
  • Chapel-le-dale
  • Ingleton

Communities Route-planning B4RN

  • Old Hutton & Homescales, New Hutton (website)
  • Kearstwick, Old Town
  • Ingleton, Westhouse (website)
  • Barbon, Garsdale
  • Thornton in Lonsdale, Chapel-le-Dale
  • Beacon Fell, Bleasdale, Chipping, Goosnargh, Whitechapel (website)